Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

The Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange (DSE) was incorporated in 1996; The enactment of DSE came as a result of government’s policy of transforming its economy from public government dominated economy to private sector driven economy.

The exchange became operational in April 1998 with TOL Gas Limited listing as the first company followed by the Tanzania Breweries Limited (TBL) during the same year.

Stocks and Bonds are traded on DSE.


Website: www.dse.co.tz

Market Regulator: Capital Markets and Securities Authority (CMSA)

Founded: 1996

Currency: Tanzanian shilling (TZS)

Clearing and Settlement: T+3

Trading session hours: 10:00 - 14:00 (GMT+3)

Main Index: DSE All Share Index


SME Compartment: Enterprise Growth Market (EGM)


Tax Rates: 5% withholding tax on dividends; 5% on interest; 0% tax on capital gains.


Member of:

  • African Securities Exchange Association (ASEA)
  • East African Securities Exchange Association (EASEA)
  • Committee of SADC Stock Exchanges (CoSSE)
  • Sustainable Stock Exchanges Initiative (SSE)


Annual Reports:

2012, 20132014



14th Floor, Golden Jubilee Towers, Ohio Street, P.O. Box 70081, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Phone: +255 22 2123983, 2128522
Fax: +255 22 2133849
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. This includes personalizing content and advertising. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies, revised Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.